2013 Latest Cisco DESGN (640-864) Exam 221-225

2013 Latest Cisco Designing for Cisco Internetwork Solutions Exam DESGN v2.1 640-864 EXAM download 221-225

Which of the following is a modular component within the Cisco Enterprise Campus module in the Cisco Enterprise Architecture framework?
A. Teleworker
B. E-Commerce
C. Internet Connectivity
D. Building Distribution
E. WAN/MAN Site-to-Site VPN
Correct Answer: D
Section: Architecture Explanation

A company is implementing an Identity Management solution with these characteristics:
existing Cisco ACS 4.0 Cisco Catalyst switches minimal added investments
Which Cisco Trust and Identity solution would you recommend?
A. NAC Appliance (Cisco Clean Access)
B. Cisco IBNS
C. NAC Framework
D. Cisco Security Agent
F. Cisco Security MARS
Correct Answer: B
Section: Security Explanation

Identity Based Networking Services

Cisco Identity Based Networking Services (IBNS) is an integrated solution consisting of several Cisco products that offer authentication, access control, and user policies to secure network connectivity and resources. IBNS helps enterprises with the ability to increase user productivity, reduce operating costs, increase visibility and enforce policy compliance. IBNS focuses on wired Campus LAN infrastructures
Cisco ACS Cisco. Secure Access Control Server (ACS) is a highly scalable, high-performance access control server that provides a comprehensive identity networking solution. As an important component of the Cisco Identity-Based Networking Services (IBNS) architecture, Cisco Secure ACS extends access security by combining authentication, user or administrator access, and policy control from a centralized identity networking framework. This allows enterprise networks to have greater flexibility and mobility, increased security, and user productivity gains. Cisco Secure ACS supports a wide array of access connection types, including wired and wireless LAN, dialup, broadband, content, storage, voice over IP (VoIP), firewalls, and VPNs.
IBNS: Web Authentication Deployment and Configuration Guide
The following hardware platforms and software releases are the minimum versions required toconfigure all the features described in this guide:
Cisco Catalyst. 2960 Series Switches with Cisco IOS. Software Release 12.2(50)SE32
Cisco Catalyst 3560 Series Switches with Cisco IOS Software Release 12.2(50)SE32
Cisco Catalyst 3750 Series Switches with Cisco IOS Software Release 12.2(50)SE32
Cisco Catalyst 4500 Series Switches with Cisco IOS Software Release 12.2(50)SG
Cisco Catalyst 6500 Series Switches with Cisco IOS Software Release 12.2(33)SXI
Cisco. Secure Access Control System (ACS) Version 5.0 (earlier versions of Cisco Secure ACS will also support the required functions with the appropriate configuration). Although other platforms were not tested as part of this solution, the Cisco Catalyst 4948 Switch is expected to perform similarly with these software releases.

Which two design methodology steps relate, at least in part, to the implement phase of the PPDIOO process? (Choose two.)
A. verifying the network
B. testing design
C. determining customer requirements
D. characterizing the existing network
E. establishing the organizational requirements
Correct Answer: AB
Section: PPDIOO Explanation
The Implement phase relates to implement new devices, including verifying and testing so “verifying the network” and “testing design” are the most suitable options. Determining customer requirements occurs in the Prepare phase, which identifies requirements and builds a conceptual architecture. Characterizing the existing network belongs to the Plan phase; this step is performed to determine the infrastructure necessary to meet the requirements. In the establishing the organizational requirements step, the network topology is designed to meet the requirements and close the network gaps identified in the previous steps. This step is related to the Plan Phase of the PPDIOO process.
Design Phase
The network design is developed based on the technical and business requirements obtained from the previous phases. The network design specification is a comprehensive detailed design that meets current business and technical requirements. It provides high availability, reliability, security, scalability, and performance. The design includes network diagrams and an equipment list. The project plan is updated with more granular information for implementation. After the Design phase is approved, the Implement phase begins.
Implement Phase
New equipment is installed and configured, according to design specifications, in the Implement phase. New devices replace or augment the existing infrastructure. The project plan is followed during this phase. Planned network changes should be communicated in change control meetings, with necessary approvals to proceed. Each step in the implementation should includes a description, detailed implementation guidelines, estimated time to implement, rollback steps in case of a failure, and any additional reference information. As changes are implemented they are also tested before moving to the Operate phase.

Which H.323 protocol monitors calls for factors such as packet counts, packet loss, and arrival jitter?
A. H.225
B. H.245
Correct Answer: D
Section: Voice Video Explanation
RTCP is also defined in RFC 3550. RTCP is a session layer protocol that monitors the delivery of data and provides control and identification functions.
Cisco Press CCDA 640-864 Official Certification Guide Fourth Edition, Chapter 14

Refer to the exhibit.
Which element or elements of the existing network infrastructure does this network map emphasize?
A. network services
B. network protocols
C. the OSI data link layer
D. network applications
Correct Answer: D
Section: Design Explanation

Ensurepass offers Latest 2013 640-864 Real Exam Questions, help you to pass exam 100%.